Passing Thoughts Regarding the Ass-Backwardsness of Most Black People Today


Passing Thoughts Regarding the Ass-Backwardsness of Most Black People Today
M.D. Wright
8.12.2014

I’ll always rock what Rugby I have left. I don’t care that the store has been closed for 18 months. Ralph saw the demographics who flooded those stores and shut it downnnnn-uhhh (Bill Walton Accent).

However, I will point out something. At least with the two main Rugby stores that I shopped at:

The one on University near NYU was mostly preppy kids up until about ’09 when VADO was on Boss of All Bosses with Cam’ron, always giving Ralph free drops (without a deal???) I had been shopping at Rugby since about ’05, ’06 and from ’09 until closed in February ’13, I never saw so many Black/Latino young cats in a high-priced clothing store in my life — other than Genesis on Lex, and you can’t get but so many cats in that small boutique as it is ha.

The one in Short Hills was only accessible by bus from Newark, Irvington and Union, so you didn’t see QUITE as many, but still a good number. Even saw VADO in the Short Hills store about 4 years ago.

What bugs me out is how cats won’t support Slowbucks, and talk trash about him, but will go out of their way to pay top dollar for Ralph Lauren, Gucci, D&G and Louis… and BRAG about paying top dollar for these things.

The only thing I brag about is never paying full price for anything in retail since I was 19 or 20 ha.

 

Feel free to share your thoughts here...

