Passing Observation


Passing Observation
M.D. Wright
10.1.2013

One thing that I have noticed since I was 21 years of age is that it didn’t matter when I was 21 or 34 now, every woman that I have been involved with who was OLDER than me at 21 or now in my 30s — every single one mentioned the desire for relationship at some point in my involvement with them.

Except one, and we are still cool to this day, so it doesn’t even matter.

None of the women who was younger than me, whether it be when I was 19, 20, 21 or in the past 2-3 years has ONCE expressed the desire to do anything but be Wild & Free like the Florida State backfield.

Except one, and we are still cool to this day, so it doesn’t even matter.

Interesting, since I have personally observed so many in my age group go from being wild and free in their 20s (their prerogative, of course) and then have some sort of “awakening” in their 30s, when they realize that they can’t suddenly decide they want to settle down at 39 and have a virtually endless shelf life when it comes to having children, like men (aside from functional issues, cancer, etc.) generally do.

I am just now realizing that dichotomy, and it is interesting. What does it say, however?

Men vs. Women 1

Feel free to share your thoughts here...

