Turning 30…


Turning 30…
M.D. Wright
3.28.09

I will be honest, I did not give this much thought until a few weeks ago. As a sociologist, I know that things only have the value that we ascribe to it. Having said that, entering one’s 30’s isn’t a BIG DEAL, but in our minds, we’ve been conditioned to think so. However, I honestly feel like I did 10 years ago (aside from the carryover from back surgery last year DEAR GOD). I can still dunk, I’m still faster than 90% of the guys that will line up next to me (ask the guys who I went to high school with and the ones I’m in school with now). I’m carrying a few more pounds as I am about to get my P90X/Mike Tyson on this year, but other than that, what’s the big deal?

Nevertheless, I’m going to milk it for what it’s worth. Everyone around me think it’s a big deal. I’m 30 going on 30. I never dreamed I would live this long. I never dreamed I wouldn’t have fornicated with as many beautiful women as I could’ve. At the end of the day, I’m here. And I’m trying to enjoy the last REMNANT of my yoof (youth) where I SHOULD’VE been my entire 20s (and not just part).

YOU!!! Already knowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…

Feel free to share your thoughts here...

